It’s NaBloPoMo – Let’s Give this a Try

NaBloPoMo_1115_465x287_badgesNovember is NaBloPoMo. Don’t know what this crazy acronym stands for? Let me fill you in.

NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Post Month. National Blog Post Month started in 2006 and has taken off. On BlogHer for the past couple of years, they hold a contest to see if participants can write blog posts daily for the month of November. To help you write everyday, they have come up with writing prompts. Some days, I’ll use these prompts, and other days I’ll try to come up with my own ideas.  At the end of the month, they will give away 2 passes to the BlogHer Conference in 2016.

Honestly, posting everyday for one month (okay, posting only on the weekdays) sounds a little draining. I don’t think I’ll have enough ideas or the time to write everyday! But that’s part of the challenge. My goal for this doesn’t really involve winning the tickets to the conference (but it would be cool if I did!). It’s more about writing something everyday, working on my writing skills, and being a part of the blogging community.

I encourage everyone to take part in this challenge, even if you don’t have a blog. Try to write everyday. You can read other blogger’s post here, and make sure you keep coming back here to see if I can actually pull this off! Let’s give this a try!

Leave a Reply

