I’m Really Bad at This

I started this blog about 7 months ago all excited about graduating college, finding a job, moving out and most importantly, having fun. I’ve come to realize, I’m really bad at this keeping up with this whole blogging thing.Seven months ago, I was excited about my adventures to come. As it turns out, all the things I wanted 7 months ago have come true. I graduated college, I found a great first job where I learn so much everyday, and as of one week ago, I moved out of the house I grew up in to the cutest apartment with my best friends of 10 years. With all these new changes happening, I’ve found that I am really not good at keeping up with my blog.

Now I know I shouldn’t be making excuses as to why I can’t keep up with blogging, but sometimes life gets in the way. My schedule has totally changed from what I am used to and to be honest, I’m not completely used to it yet. Instead of waking up at around 9-10am every morning at college, going to 3 hours of class then going home and hanging out the rest of the day, I now wake up at 6am every morning, out the door by 7:15 and work in an office, all day, 5 days a week. When I come home at the end of the day, I’m exhausted. Netflix is always calling my name by 9pm. I know, I know, for most people, this is the life they live. But I’m still getting used to it so cut me some slack.

Now that I’m settled into my new apartment (post to come on this I pinky promise), I have decided to make a commitment to post at least twice a week to start. I know there will be some days that nothing is going on and other days I’ll be inspired to write something. I really love writing, it is one of my passions and something that has come natural to me. I know I need to continue to work on it and the only way to do that is by writing more.

So here’s my commitment: twice a week starting this week. I can’t guarantee all post will be the most incredible thing you’ve ever read, but something is better than nothing.

Leave a comment