Galentine’s Day

IMG_6623While most people are out celebrating their love with their significant others, I am sitting in my room, watching No Strings Attached in my snuggie, cuddled my stuffed snowman named Frosty who is really my bae, with a candle called Fresh Cut Roses lit.

While this is not the ideal way for me to spend Valentine’s Day as my boyfriend is in Missouri, I can’t totally complain. I spent last night and today with my housemates who decided to stay at school for the weekend.  (There are usually nine of us in the house, this weekend, there are four.) Instead of Valentine’s Day, it’s Galentine’s Day because who is better than your gals?

For those who aren’t familiar with Galentine’s Day, it comes from Amy Poehler’s character Leslie Knope on Parks and Recreation. She declares it Galentine’s Day – “ho’s before bros, uteruses before dude-erusus, ovaries before broveries.”

So for everyone else, enjoy Valentine’s Day with the people you love – your boyfriend, girlfriend, best friends or family. You all deserved to be loved!

But if you’re alone, that’s okay too. Just remember:

Screen Shot 2015-02-14 at 4.43.05 PM
Drink up!
Leave a Reply

