More About Me

While my first post was about the inspiration behind the blog and what is going to come, it is important that you know a little more on the voice behind the blog: me!

I have to say, when someone asks me to describe myself, it is one of the hardest questions for me to answer. So I’ll try my hardest to give the best answer possible.

My name is Dara. Like ‘Sarah’ but with a ‘D’ and no ‘h.’ People always say it wrong, but that’s how I tell people to remember.

I’m 21 years old, a senior in college studying Sociology and English. My dream is to get a job in Public Relations or Social Media at an agency in the Boston area.

I love anything to do with Boston as I’ve lived here all my life. I love the city, the streets, the culture and especially the sports. I love the Patriots (hi Tom Brady!!), the Red Sox, Celtics and Bruins. However, whenever I go to any games, my team usually loses. I decided I’m bad luck and just watch from home.

I love my family. Although they are pretty crazy and hectic, they’re my comfort. I have what they call a “blended” family. I love it.

My friends are amazing.

I have naturally wavy hair but I like my hair straight. It takes me a while to do it, but I usually straighten it.

I love shopping, manicures and pedicures, watching movies (rom-coms are a personal favorite), sparkly things, binge watching Netflix (Breaking Bad is my favorite show of all time), reading books, reality TV, and online shopping but never buying anything. Nineties to early 2000s pop music is great, especially old school Backstreet Boys and Britney Spears.

I’m obsessed with panda bears, coffee, Dunkin Donuts, candles, guacamole, chocolate, kale, wine, my snuggie, celebrity gossip, and Barcelona, where I studied abroad in the spring of 2014.

Sometimes I pretend I’m Kate Middleton because I’m jealous she is a real life Princess.

Now for things I don’t like: tomatoes, pork, super cold days, slow walkers (even though I’m the slowest walker), mushrooms, and mean people.

I think that covers most of it. I probably forgot a lot of things but as I keep writing posts, you will learn more about me.

Keep checking back for more posts!

xx

2 thoughts on “More About Me

Leave a Reply

